AFS - I (2018) IIT Kanpur - Selected Applicants

  Applicants are required to confirm their participation  within one week by sending an email to

  1. All selected candidates should send the confirmation of their participation to the organizer, along with a scanned copy of their forward journey train ticket, wherever applicable.
  2. After 28th April, the wait-list(if any)  will be treated as merged with the selected candidates.
  3. In any case, all confirmations should reach the organizers on before 3rd May 2018.
  4. The final selection is subject to first-cum-first served basis  till the entire quota is filled up.
  5. If by any chance, a candidate decides to drop out after sending the confirmation, he/she is earnestly requested to send this information immediately to the organizer.
  6. All selected candidates are requested to study the following topics before coming to the school:
    • First five chapters of M. Artin's book `Algebra'
    • First three chapters of G. Simmon's book: Introduction to Topology and Modern Analysis'.
    • First two chapters of Anant Shastri's book ` Basic Complex Analysis'.


Sr.n SID Full Name Gender Affiliation University/Institute M.Sc./M.A. Year of Passing M.Sc./M.A
1 17921 Mr. Vikash Kumar Gupta Male IIT  Hyderabad Banaras Hindu University 2015
2 18121 Mr. Sundaresan P Male Pondicherry university. 2017
3 18136 Mr Gorekh Prasad Sena Male NISER,,Bhubaneswar University of Hyderabad 2015
4 18312 Mr. Sai Gopinadh Bodigiri Male VIT-AP University, Amaravathi acharya nagarjuna university,guntur 2015
5 18359 Mr Mohd Qasim Male Baba Ghulam Shah Badshah University Rajour Baba Ghulam Shah Badshah University Rajouri(J&K). 2015
6 18375 Mr Ananth V S Male Sri Sathya Sai Institute Sri Sathya Sai Institu 2016
7 18491 Mr. Yogendra Singh Male IIIT Allahabad Deen Dayal Upadhyaya University Gorakhpur 2015
8 18504 Mr. Soham Mondal Male IIT MADRAS VISVA-BHARATI 2017
9 18510 Mr. Asif Javed Sheikh Male University Of Jammu Deptt. Of Maths,University Of Jammu 2016
10 18526 Mr. Amjad Hussain Male Jammu University Banaras Hindu University 2014
11 18535 Mr. Mohd Iqbal Male University Of Jammu University Of Jammu 2017
12 18632 Mr. Sudipta Sarkar Male IIT Indore IIT Kanpur 2016
13 18728 Mr. Amit Kumar Verma Male MNNIT Allahabad MNNIT Allahabad 2015
14 18850 Ms. Manisha Manisha Female IIT Roorkee IIT Kanpur 2015
15 18851 Mr Soumitra Daptari Male IIT Hyderabad IIT Madras 2017
16 18880 Ms Amita Dwivedi Female University of Allahabad University of Allahabad 2015
17 18883 Mr. Anirban Kundu Male Visva-Bharati IIT Madras 2014
18 18989 Ms. Manju Yadav Female ITER College, S'O'A IIT Kanpur 2017
19 19102 Mr. Atanu Mondal Male University Of Calcutta West Bengal State University 2016
20 19103 Mr. Sanjib Das Male The University of Burdwan West Bengal State University 2016
21 19153 Mr. Panneerselvam L Male Periyar University Government Arts College, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu 2014
22 19167 Ms. Roma Pathak Female Dayalbagh Educational Institute Dayalbagh Educational Institute 2015
23 19190 Mr. J. Visuvasam Male Sethu Institute of Technology Arul Anandar College 2015
24 19240 Ms Gokila C Female Periyar University Bharathiar University 2016
25 19280 Ms. Amritha Vc Female Manonmaniam Sundaranar University Manonmaniam Sundaranar University, Tirunelveli. 2014
26 19509 Ms. Anjali Upadhyay Female Delhi University Banaras Hindu University 2015
27 19522 Ms Nishu Kumari Female IIT Kanpur IIT Kanpur pursuing
28 19531 Mr. Vipul Arora Male Indian Institute of Science Chennai Mathematical Institute 2017
29 19548 Ms. Palak Arora Female IIT  Hyderabad Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati 2017
30 19593 Ms. Dimpy Chauhan Female Delhi University Panjab University, Chandigarh 2015
Wating List
1 18968 Ms. Shailendra Ahirwar Female Dr. Harisingh Gour University Jiwaji University, Gwalior, M.P 2016
2 18572 Mr. Ankit Kumar Male Gurukula Kangri Vishwavidyalaya,Haridwar Gkv Haridwar 2014
3 18649 Mr. Muneshwar Hembram Male Dr. Harisingh Gour Vishwavidyalaya, Sagar Indian School Of Mines, Dhanbad 2014
4 18754 Mr. Sanjeev Kumar Male Dr. Harisingh Gour Vishwavidyalaya Dr. Harisingh Gour University 2016
5 19810 Mr Bhagwan Kumar Male University of Hyderabad University of Hyderabad Appeared
6 19456 Ms Puja Pandey Female IIT Hyderabad IIT Hyderabad Appeared
7 19459 Ms Manisha Joshi Female IIT Hyderabad IIT Hyderabad Appeared