AIS Projective Modules (2018) - Selected Applicants

Instructions for Participants:

  1. Participants must mail an e-ticket for onward and outward journey to Ananth <> for confirming their participation by 25th March 2018 or earlier failing which, seats may be allotted to others.
  2. 100% attendance during lectures is mandatory.
  3. Accommodation details will be communicated later.
  4. Check-in is on Sunday, 20th May and check out is by Sunday, 10th June.
  5. There is NO provision for travel grant for participants.
  6. Bring your own notebooks, pens and books.
  7. Local participants must arrange their own breakfast and dinner. They will  be provided with lunch and tea only.


  Outstation Participants      
Sr.n SID Full Name Gender Affiliation Position in College/ University University/Institute M.Sc./ M.A. Year of Passing M.Sc./ M.A Ph.D. Degree Date
1 17098 Dr. Umamaheswaran Arunachalam Male Harish-Chandra Research Institute Postdoctoral Fellow Bharathidasan University/M.Sc 2005 Jun 24, 2015
2 17114 Dr. Rabeya Basu Female IISER Pune Asst. Prof. University of Calcutta, Pure Mathematics Dept. 1999 Jan 3, 2007
3 17127 Mr. Sourjya Banerjee Male ISI Kolkata PhD University of Calcutta 2016  
4 17135 Ms Aparna Pradeep V. K. Female Cochin University of Science and Technology PhD Student Cochin University of Science and Technology, M.Sc. Mathematics 2016  
5 17166 Mr. Soumitra Das Male North Eastern Hill University PhD Student North-Eastern Hill University 2012  
6 17186 Mr. Vijay Raj Kumar Tiwari Male Jai Hind College Working Asst Prof University of Mumbai 2014  
7 17207 Mr. Subhajit Chanda Male IIT MADRAS PhD IIT Madras 2015  
8 17221 Ms Sonal Gupta Female IIT BHU PhD MSC 2017  
9 17282 Mr Subhadip Majumder Male Indian Statistical Insitute M.Math Student Indian Statistical Institute Appeared / Awaiting Result  
10 17330 Mr Pravakar Paul Male University of Iowa PhD Indian Statistical Institute 2017  
11 17391 Mr. Nikhilesh Dasgupta Male Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata PhD Student ISI Kolkata 2014  
12 17413 Mr Animesh Lahiri Male Ramakrishna Mission Vidyamandira PhD Ramakrishna Mission Vidyamandira 2013  
13 17434 Mr. Laba Kr. Das Male NIT Nagaland PhD Gauhati University 2016  
14 17474 Ms Soumi Tikader Female Diamond Harbour Women's University Asst Prof Jadavpur University 2013  
15 17550 Ms. Thulasi K R Female Pondicherry University PhD Student Pondicherry University 2017  
16 17578 Ms. Poulami Mandal Female Indian Statistical Institute, Bangalore Centre PhD Student Indian Statistical Institute, Bangalore Centre 2017  
17 17584 Mr. Indrayudh Roy Male Indian Statistical Institute M.Math Student Indian Statistical Institute    
18 17600 Mr. Souvik Dey Male Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata MSc student Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata    
19 17647 Mr. Achinta Kumar Nandi Male IISER Pune PhD Indian Statistical Institute, Bangalore Center 2017  
20 17705 Mr Jitendra Rathore Male Tata Institute of Fundamental Research PhD IISER Mohali 2017  
21 17706 Mr. Dipak Sandu Jadhav Male Smt. CHM College Asst Prof University of Mumbai 2008  
22 17743 Mr. Aman Shukla Male IIT Kanpur PhD CSJM University Kanpur 2010  
23 17755 Mr. Sampat Kumar Sharma Male TIFR Mumbai PhD IISER Mohali 2014  
24 17816 Mr. Joydip Saha Male IIT Gandhinagar Research Associate Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda University 2010 Dec 30, 2017
25 17843 Mr Sagar Shrivastava Male Tata Institute of Fundamental Research PhD NISER, Bhubaneshwar 2016  
26 17901 Mr. Dharm Veer Male Chennai Mathematical Institute PhD M.Sc. Mathematics, Chennai Mathematical Institute 2016  
27 17939 Ms. Ranjana Mehta Female IIT Gandhinagar PhD KUMAUN 2008  
28 18174 Mr Manish Kumar Singh Male IISER, Pune BS-MS Student IISER Pune Appeared / Awaiting Result  
29 18204 Ms. Monalisa Dutta Female IISER ,Kolkata Integrated Phd IISER,Kolkata    
30 18233 Mr. Arindam Dey Male IIT,Guwahati PhD Scholar IIT,Madras 2011  
31 17477 Mr. Rahul Ghosh Male Indian Statistical Institute , Bangalore B.Math.(Hons.) Third Year student Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata    
32 18251 Mr. Karthik Ganapathy Venkitachalam Male Chennai Mathematical Institute BSc Student      
  Local Participants (No Accommodation)      
1 17126 Mr Provanjan Mallick Male IIT Bombay Ph.D student IIT Madras 2012  
2 17163 Dr. Anuradha Shripad Garge Female Department of Mathematics, University of Mumbai. Assistant Professor IIT Bombay 2002 Dec 18, 2009
3 17237 Mr Saikat Bisai Male NISER Integrated M.Sc student NISER    
4 17701 Ms. Kriti Goel Female IIT Bombay PhD IIT Bombay 2015  
5 18091 Mrs Reema Deepak Khanna Female K. J. Somaiya College of Science and Commerce Asst. Prof. University of Mumbai 1991  
6 18098 Ms Maria Ann Mathew Female IIT Bombay PhD IIT Delhi 2013  
7 18196 Dr. Sarang Sane Male IIT Madras Asst. Prof.   2004 Oct 15, 2010
8 18197 Mr. Sunil Kumar Yadav Male Iit bombay, Powai, Mumbai, Maharashtra PhD Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi 2008  
9 18225 Mr Kuntal Chakraborty Male Tata Institute Of Fundamental Research PhD Indian Statistical Institute 2014