AFS - I (2018) IISER Pune - Selected Applicants

  Applicants are required to confirm their participation  within one week by sending an email to

Based on the confirmations received, we have arranged accommodation for 15+2 female and 18+2 male participants. Participants are requested to report to Hostel 1 on their arrival at IISER Pune.

  1. All selected candidates should send the confirmation of their participation to the organizer, along with a scanned copy of their forward journey train ticket, wherever applicable.
  2. After 28th April, the wait-list(if any)  will be treated as merged with the selected candidates.
  3. In any case, all confirmations should reach the organizers on before 3rd May 2018.
  4. The final selection is subject to first-cum-first served basis  till the entire quota is filled up.
  5. If by any chance, a candidate decides to drop out after sending the confirmation, he/she is earnestly requested to send this information immediately to the organizer.
  6. All selected candidates are requested to study the following topics before coming to the school:
    • First five chapters of M. Artin's book `Algebra'
    • First three chapters of G. Simmon's book: Introduction to Topology and Modern Analysis'.
    • First two chapters of Anant Shastri's book ` Basic Complex Analysis'.
Sr.n SID Full Name Gender Affiliation Position in College/University University/Institute M.Sc./ M.A. Year of Passing M.Sc./ M.A CR
1 17925 Mr. Dharmaraj Deka Male Tezpur University Research Scholar Tezpur University 2017  
2 18329 Ms. Shobha S Female University of mysore Student University of mysore 2012  
3 18336 Mr. Sai Gopinadh Bodigiri Male VIT- AP University, Amaravathi. PhD acharya nagarjuna university,guntur 2015 y
4 18368 Mrs Kiruthika Tamil Tamilselvan Female Bharathiar University PG Extension centre, PhD Maharajacollege for women 2008  
5 18463 Mr. Prashant Singh Male Banaras Hindu University PhD Banaras Hindu University 2017 y
6 18480 Mr. Vikrant Ajit Desai Male IIT Bombay. PhD University of Mumbai, MSc. 2017 y
7 18528 Mr Alen Thomas Male St Berchmans College MSc Student     y
8 18591 Mr. Amit Kumar Pandey Male Banaras Hindu University(Bhu) PhD DDU Gorakhpur University,Gorakhpur 2015 y
9 18592 Ms Padmapriya V P Female Central University Of Kerala PhD Mg University , Kottayam 2014 y
10 18629 Mr. Mithun Pv Male IISER,Thiruvananthapuram MS Student     y
11 18672 Mr. Ajay Raj Male IISER Tirupati Project assistant The M.S. University of Baroda, Vadodara 2017 y
12 18722 Ms. Sutapa Mahato Female IIT(ISM), Dhanbad PhD IIT(ISM), Dhanbad 2017 y
13 18726 Ms. Abha Tripathi Female IIT (ISM) Dhanbad PhD University of Allahabad 2015 y
14 18731 Mr. Shivam Saxena Male Banaras Hindu University PhD M.Sc. 2016  
15 18733 Mr. Pankaj Gaur Male Banaras Hindu University PhD Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology 2016  
16 18745 Mr Somu Thankappen Male ST.Berchmans College MSc student ST.Berchmans College   y
17 18768 Ms Julia K Abraham Female Central University Of Kerala PhD Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam 2015 y
18 18784 Mr. Sudhakar B Male Ramanujan Institute for Advanced Study in Mathematics MSC Student Ramanujan Institute for Advanced Study in Mathematics    
19 18813 Mr Senthil Murugan .P Male Sadakathullah Appa College M Sc Student Sadakathullah Appa College    
20 18844 Ms. Gladis Rose Jose Female St.Berchmans College, MSc Student MG University Appeared / Awaiting Result y
21 18845 Mr. Saptarshi Saha Male IISER Kolkata BSMS Student (3rd Year)     y
22 18898 Mr Sujeet Kumar Male IIT Bhubaneswar PhD Central University of South Bihar 2016  
23 18923 Mr. Debasish Sadhukhan Male University Of Hyderabad MSC University Of Hyderabad 2017  
24 18954 Ms Shalu Yadav Female University of Delhi MPhil Student Lucknow University 2016 y
25 19005 Mr. G Kabin Antony Male Madurai Kamaraj University Ph.D. (Research Scholar) Bharathiar University, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India 2015 y
26 19034 Ms. Ramanpreet Kaur Female UNIVERSITY OF DELHI PhD UNIVERSITY OF DELHI 2017 y
27 19047 Mr Based Ali Male Aligarh Muslim University PhD Student Aligarh Muslim University 2016 y
29 19096 Ms. Aji Kurian Female IISER Thiruvanathapuram BSMS student     y
30 19098 Ms. Sharma Priya R Female Dayalbagh Educational Institute PhD Dayalbagh Educational Institute, M.Sc. 2017  
31 19100 Mr. Jiten Amar Ahuja Male Indian Institute of Technology - Madras MSc Student Indian Institute of Technology - Madras pursuing  
32 19113 Mr. Sumit Mangala Prasad Dubey Male Univesity of Mumbai MPhil student University of Mumbai 2015 y
33 19122 Ms. Sakshi Jain Female University of Delhi PhD student University of Delhi 2016 y
34 19129 Ms. Deepanshi Not Applicable Female Dayalbagh Educational Institute, Deemed University, Dayalbagh Agra PhD M.Sc 2016  
35 19148 Ms Nafia Vk Female IISER Thiruvanathapuram Integrated Msc student     y
36 19218 Ms. Sulakhana Chowdhury Female IISER Thiruvanathapuram Integrated PhD 1st Year ( M.Sc student ) IISER Thiruvanathapuram Appeared y
37 19236 Ms. Rohini Baliram More Female S.R.TM. University,Nanded MSc student S R T M University, Nanded Appeared / Awaiting Result y
38 19276 Mr. Dipak Laxman Jare Male Shivaji University,kolhapur MSc completed Shivaji University, Kolhapur 2017 y
39 19327 Ms. Amrutha B Nair Female IISER- Thiruvananthapuram BS-MS Student, 3rd year IISER Thiruvananthapuram pursuing y
40 19441 Mr. Robin Vikram Singh Male IIT( BHU) Ph.D BHU 2016  y
41 19484 Mr. Subham Bhakta Male Chennai Mathematical Institute MSc student Chennai Mathematical Institute 2018 y
42 19493 Mr. Shouvik Majumder Male IISER BS-MS Student     y
43 19500 Ms. Sweta Mahajan Female IISER student     y
44 19558 Mr. Ganesh Jayantrao Dharmadhikari Male IISER, Thiruvananthapuram
BS-MS student IISER-TVM pursuing y
45 19604 Mr. Jay Singh Maurya Male IIT(BHU),Varanasi PhD IIT Kanpur(M.Sc.) 2015  
46 19615 Mr. Duttatrey Nath Srivastava Male IISER, Bhopal Junior research fellow(Project Mode) UM-DAE CEBS, Mumbai 2017  
47 19624 Mr Chandrakanta Samanta Male C.S.J.M.University,Kanpur Msc student C.S.J.M university,kanpur pursuing  
48 19729 Mr Bajarang Lala Pawar Male New Arts, Commerce & Science College ,Ahmednagar M.Sc Studnet     y
49 19770 Mr. Murugaraj T Male Ramunujan Institute For Advanced Study In Mathematics M.Sc stident   pursuing  
50 19846 Ms Deepti Gupta Female Jamia Millia Islamia Research Scholar Dr Bhimrao Ambedkar University, Agra 2008  
Local Participant
1 19056 Ms. Sakshi Singhania Female Fergusson College MSc Student Fergusson College pursuing y

* CR -confirmations received