AFS-II - Annual Foundation School - II (2018)

Selected Applicants

Instructions to the selected candidates.
  1. There are two lists:
    (b)Wait listed
    The two lists will be merged into a single list after after 15th October
  2. The capacity at Ajmer centre is 40.
  3. The selection is subject to  of the following  formalities and is on a first -come-first -served basis.
    • Send confirmation of your participation  to along with a scanned copy of your forward journey train ticket (wherever applicable).
    • Hard copy of the registration form to the organizer Prof. D. C. Sharma at Ajmer.  
  4. The selection status will appear on the webpage and will be updated from time to time. Do not send email inquiries on this matter.
  5. Even the wait-listed candidates are advices to book their ticket immediately so as not to be disappointed afterwards for not getting tickets. However, their confirmation will start appearing only after 30 September subject to availability of seats.
  6. After sending your confirmation, if you decide to drop out for any reason, PLEASE inform the organisers immediately so that another candidate may get a chance.
  7. Please do not forget to write your SID number with each communication. 
  8. Keep checking the website (selection status) from time to time for any further instructions.


Sr.n SID Full name Gender Affiliation Position in College/University University / Institute M.Sc./M.A. Year of Passing M.Sc./ M.A Ph.D. Deg
1 22355 Mr Bajarang Lala Pawar Male New Arts,Commerce & Science College, Ahmednagar(MH.) M.Sc Student New Arts,Commerce & Science College, Ahmednagar Appeared  
2 22479 Mr Mohd Qasim Male Baba Ghulam Shah Badshah University Rajouri PhD scholar Baba Ghulam Shah Badshah University Rajouri 2015  
3 22499 Mr. Sai Gopinadh Bodigiri Male VIT AP University PhD Acharya Nagarjuna University, Guntur 2015  
4 22560 Mr Pankaj Kumar Male Banaras Hindu University PhD Banaras Hindu University 2015  
5 22565 Mr. Asif Javed Sheikh Male University of Jammu, Jammu M Phill Msc. 2016  
6 22687 Mr. Yogendra Singh Male Indian Institute of Information Technology, Allahabad Ph.D. Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Gorakhpur University 2015  
7 22718 Mr Prasad H M Male Mangalore University PhD Student Mangalore University 2014  
8 22763 Ms Sreya V.V Female Central University of Kerala PhD Scholar Central University of Kerala 2015  
9 22798 Ms. Lakshmipriya N Female Central University of Kerala PhD Central University of Kerala 2015  
10 22802 Ms Julia K Abraham Female Central University Of Kerala PhD Scholar Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam 2015  
11 22836 Mr. Pawan Kumar Male Univeristy of Allahabad Ph. D. Student CSJM University, Kanpur 2011  
12 22847 Mr. Shivam Omar Male University Of Allahabad Research Scholar C. S. J. M. University, Kanpur 2011  
13 22883 Mr. Amjad Hussain Male university of jammu PhD Scholar BHU 2014  
14 22900 Mr. Swapan Kumar Jana Male University of Calcutta PhD Student Presidency University 2015  
15 22981 Mr. Shesh Kumar Pandey Male University of Delhi, Delhi PhD University of Delhi, Delhi 2014  
16 23136 Mr. Debakanta Buragohain Male Tinsukia College Asst. Professor Tezpur University 2009  
17 23190 Mr Shyaman V P Male NIT Calicut Phd  CUSAT 2013  
18 22400 Mr Sujeet Kumar Male IIT, Bhubaneawar PhD Central University of South Bihar, Gaya 2016  
19 22488 Ms Manasi Mahapatra Female In a break from teaching Guest faculty Utkal University 2006  
20 22498 Mr. Sai Gopinadh Bodigiri Male VIT AP University PhD Acharya Nagarjuna University, Guntur 2015  
21 22534 Mr. Javed Shafee Shaikh Male Government Polytechnic, Hingoli Lecturer S.R.T.M. University, Nanded- M.Sc. 2008  
22 22590 Ms. Amritha Vc Female Manonmaniam Sundaranar University PhD Scholar Manonmaniam Sundaranar University, Tirunelveli. 2014  
23 22828 Mr Dattatraya Navnath Ghayatadak Male Faculty of Civil Engineering,
College of Military Engineering
Assistant Professor Savitribai Phule Pune University. 2017  
24 22851 Mr. Pranjal Vishwakarma Male IISER, Pune Integrated PhD IISER, Pune    
25 22862 Ms. Rohini Baliram More Female S R T M University, Nanded MSc student S R T M University, Nanded 2018  
26 23138 Mr Venkata Yadaiah Male Pg centre Kollapur, palamuru University Mahabubnagar Telangana Assistant professor Kakatiya University 2001  
27 23171 Mr Somu Thankappen Male SB COLLEGE, Msc student MG University 2018  
28 22450 Mr. J Visuvasam Male AMET University, Research scholar, Ph.d Research Scholar Madurai Kamaraj University 2015 2/23/2018
29 22835 Mr. Ganesh Jayantrao Dharmadhikari Male IISER, Thiruvananthapuram B.S.-M.S. student IISER - TVM Appeared  
30 22846 Mr. Hitendra Kumar Male IISER Pune Int-Phd IISER Pune    
31 23166 Mr. Dipak Laxman Jare Male Shivaji University, Kolhapur MSc student Shivaji University Kolhapur 2017  
32 23189 Mr. Mithun Pv Male IISER-Trivandrum MS student      
33 22564 Mr. Mohd Iqbal Male university of jammu M.PHIL University of jammu 2017  
B. Wait-listed Candidates 
Serial SID Full name Gender Affiliation Position in College/University University/Institute M.Sc./M.A. Year of Passing M.Sc. / M.A Ph.D. Deg
1 22914 Mr. Ayush Udeep Male IIT Bhubaneswar PhD Central University of South Bihar 2016  
2 22837 Mr. Vipul Singh Male University of Allahabad, Allahabad Ph. D. Student University of Allahabad 2014  
3 23186 Mrs Fathima Perveen P A Female NIT calicut Research scholar Calicut university/MES college mampad 2013  
4 23016 Ms Vidya Md Female Department of Mathematics, Central college campus, Bangalore university PhD Scholar Mysore university 2015  
5 23184 Ms. Swathi V V Female NIT Calicut PhD Kannur University 2016  
6 22471 Ms. Radhika Hariprasad Baldawa Female Dayanand Science College, Latur Assistant professor Swami Ramanand Teerth Marathwada University 2013  
7 22516 Mr. Gopinath S Male Thiruvalluvar university M.Phil Thiruvalluvar university 2017  
8 22785 Mr. Arindam Ghosh Male Indian institute of Technology, Hyderabad Ph.D student Presidency University 2017  
9 22691 Mr. Askar Hussain Male Aligarh Muslim University Phd M.Sc. 2017  
10 22916 Mr. Mohammad Salman Male Aligarh Muslim University Ph.D. University of Lucknow 2016  
11 22690 Mr. Promod Sharma Male IIT(BHU), Varanashi phD scholar AssamUniversity Silchar 2017  
12 22820 Mr. Madhu Ram Male University of Jammu, Jammu PhD scholar University of Jammu 2014  
13 23095 Mr. Ratan Lal Male Central University Of Rajasthan, Kishangarh Ph.D. Student Punjabi University Patiala 2015  
14 22821 Mr. Sahil Billawria Male University of Jammu Ph.D University of Jammu 2015  
15 22685 Mr. Satyabrat Sahoo Male Indian Institute of Techonology, Hyderabad Ph. D Pondicherry University 2016