AIS Differential Topology (2018) - Selected Applicants

General Instructions for the candidates :

  1. All selected candidates are required to confirm their participation and travel plan on or before  April 20 ,  2018,  by sending the scanned copy of their forward train/air journey tickets wherever applicable,   to  the following emails  ,
  2. After the dead line is over, all the wait-listed candidates are also entitled to send their confirmation (by sending the scanned copy of their forward train/air journey tickets wherever applicable) and the selection will be on first-cum-first serve basis of receiving confirmation.
  3. All in all, no more than 30 outstation candidates will be accommodated.
  4. All selected outstation candidates will be accommodated at Old NEHU Guest House, NEHU Campus, Shillong-793022.  Lodging and boarding will be free of cost.
  5. No travel allowance is permissible.
  6. Selection status will appear on the webpage, from time to time. No need to keep asking about it through email.
  7.  In the month of July there will be frequent rains, so the candidates should carry umbrella/rain coats. Temperature will be pleasant, but it is better to keep a pullover in case the temperature goes down after heavy and prolonged downpour.
  8. We shall assume that candidates are familiar with the basics of real analysis of several variables and algebraic topology.

For any further clarification please contact  Old NEHU guest House : 0364-272-2057/2058

  • H.K. Mukerjee             :          09435118439
  • Angom Tiken Singh .  :          09863920684
  • Ardeline Mary Buhphang :      09436161409
  • Sainkupar Mn Mawiong :        09863022257
  • Ph. Chinglensana  :                 09402951147

    Michael George (Liaison Officer at the Guwahati Airport): 09435547335 .


Selected Applicants

Sr.n SID Full Name Gender Affiliation Position in College/ University University/Institute M.Sc./ M.A. Year of Passing M.Sc./M.A CC
1 18392 Mr. Umar Mohammad Khan Male Aligarh Muslim University PhD Scholar Aligarh Muslim University 2015  y
2 18479 Mr Jasraj Anil Date Male Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology MSc Student Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology    y
3 18534 Mr. Debanil Dasgupta Male Indian Statistical Institute PhD Indian Statistical Institute 2015  y
4 18539 Mr. Chandan Kumar Mondal Male The University of Burdwan PhD Central University Of Hyderabad 2015  y
5 18554 Mr Pradip Mandal Male The University of Burdwan Ph.D. Scholar Sidho Kanho Birsha University 2016  y
6 18561 Ms. Ponaki Das Female North Eastern Hill University M.Phil Gauhati University, Guwahati 2016  y
7 18671 Mr. Ajay Raj Male IISER Tirupati Project assistant The M.S. University of Baroda 2017  y
8 18699 Mr. Rampao Koksi Sangma Male N.E.H.U. Ph.D. N.E.H.U. 2013  y
9 18718 Mr. Puneet Kumar Gupt Male University of Lucknow PhD University of Lucknow, Lucknow 2012  
10 18769 Ms. Anju Kumari Female University of Delhi PhD student Hindu College, University of Delhi 2014  y
11 18830 Mr Abhishek Shrivastava Male Aligarh Muslim University PhD Scholar University of Delhi 2016  y
12 18862 Mr. Gaurav Kumar Male University of Delhi M.Phil student Hindu college, University of Delhi 2017  y
13 18864 Mr Kohinoor Ghosh Male ICTS-TIFR PhD Student The university calcutta 2010  y
14 18887 Mr. Nirmal Kotal Male Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur PhD IIT Kharagpur 2017  y
15 18891 Mr. Saikat Panja Male Indian Institute of Science Education and Research Pune PhD First year IISER-Kolkata 2017  y
16 18971 Mr. Pankaj Kumar Singh Male Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology PhD Kisan Post Graduate College Bahraich 2014  
17 18987 Mr Navnath Balasaheb Daundkar Male Chennai Mathematical Institute PhD Student Pune University 2016  y
18 18988 Dr Saranya Subbaiyan Female Vignan’s Foundation for Science, Technology & Research Asst. Prof. Bharathiar University, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu 2009  
19 19097 Mr. Joji Benny Male Indian Institute of Technology, Madras PhD   2016  y
20 19172 Ms. Arifa Naz Female AMU PhD AMU 2016  
21 19210 Mr. Arindam Das Male BITS PILANI PhD NIT Rourkela 2016  y
22 19226 Ms. Umme Tuba Female Aligarh Muslim University PhD Jamia MilliaIslamia 2016  y
23 19230 Mr. Mohd Zeeshan Male Aligarh Muslim University PhD Scholar Aligarh Muslim University 2015  y
24 19257 Mr. Bikramjit Kundu Male Ramkrishna Mission Vivekananda Educational and Research Institute Ph.D. Jadavpur University    y
25 19318 Mr. Sachchidanand Prasad Male IISER Kolkata PhD NIT Rourkela 2017  y
26 19321 Mr. Neeraj Kumar Dhanwani Male Indian Institute of Science Education and Research Bhopal PhD Devi Ahilya University 2015  
27 19340 Dr Rakesh Kumar Male Punjabi University, Patiala Asst. Prof. Punjabi University, Patiala 2002 y
28 19386 Mr. Sushil Singla Male Not Applicable Not Applicable Shiv Nadar University 2016  y
29 19442 Mr. Nilkantha Das Male NISER Bhubaneswar Ph.D. IIT BOMBAY 2016  y
30 19466 Mr Anantadulal Paul Male School of Mathematical Science, NISER PhD University Of Pune 2015  y
31 19516 Dr. Avinoy Paul Male Cachar College Asst. Prof. Gauhati University 2004 y
32 19532 Mr. Arijit Mukherjee Male University Of Hyderabad PhD Ballygunge Science College,University Of Calcutta 2014  y
 Wait  -  listed Candidates       
1 18564 Dr Vijaya Bharathi V Female National Institute of Technology Asst. Prof. Bharathidasan 2008  
2 18590 Mr Siddharth Panigrahi Male Indian Statistical Institute B.math 3rd year student      y
3 18616 Dr. Santanu Acharjee Male Not applicable Researcher (Independent) Gauhati University 2011  
4 18618 Ms Smita Borah Female Debraj Roy College Guest Faculty Dibrugarh University    
5 18650 Mr. Sougata Mahanta Male Visva-Bharati University Ph.D. Visva Bharati University 2016  
6 18651 Mr. Yashasvi Aulak Male NISER MSc student NISER    y
7 18683 Dr Bidyut Kalita Male Dudhnoi College Asst. Prof. Gauhati University 1997  
8 18707 Mr. Yogendra Sahu Male ISI Delhi Research project Student M.Sc. 2017  
9 18771 Mr. Shivam Omar Male University Of Allahabad Research Scholar C. S. J. M. University, Kanpur 2011  y
10 18826 Mr. Pawan Kumar Male University Of Allahabad Research Scholar C. S. J. M. University, Kanpur 2011  y
11 18970 Mr Bindumadhaba Mohanty Male Bhima Bhoi College, Rairakhol Lecturer Sambalpur University 2014  
12 19012 Mr Sk Manauwer Mustapha Hussain Male GITAM University, Visakhapatnam Student GITAM University Appeared  
13 19013 Mr. Indrayudh Roy Male Indian Statistical Institute M. Math Student Indian Statistical Institute    
14 19014 Mr. Karthik Vasu Male Indian Statistical Institute M.Math student Indian Statistical Institute    
15 19015 Mr. Anubhav Tripathi Male SHUATS Asst. Prof. Banaras Hindu University 2017  
16 19049 Ms. Radhika Vasisht Female University of Delhi PhD University of Delhi 2016  
17 19054 Mr. Debjit Pal Male Indian Statistical Institute Msc Student Indian Statistical Institute Appeared  
18 19080 Mr. Mohammad Salman Male Department Of Mathematics, University Of Delhi M. Phil. Student Hans Raj College, University of Delhi 2016  
19 19169 Ms. Roma Pathak Female Dayalbagh Educational Institute PhD Dayalbagh Educational Institute 2015  y
20 19254 Mr. Lokenath Ganguly Male University of Calcutta MSc student University of Calcutta Appeared  
21 19385 Mr. Jintu Kalita Male Bajali College Asst. Prof. Gauhati University 2016  
22 19479 Ms. Sinchita Lahiri Female TIFR-CAM MSc Student TIFR-CAM    
23 19511 Ms. Ipsita Swain Female Ispat autonomous college Lecturer Utkal university 2016  

CC- Confirmed Candidates