AIS/IST Gröbner Bases and their Applications (2017)

Instructions for the Participant

  1. Participants must mail an e-ticket for onward and outward journey to Prof. Anuradha Sharma < confirming their participation by  10 September 2017 or earlier failing which, seats may be allotted to others.
  2. 100% Attendance during lectures and tutorials  is mandatory. 
  3. Accommodation details will appear on this web-page later. 
  4. Check-in is on Sunday 10 December and check out is by Sunday 24th December.
  5. There is NO provision for  travel grant to participants.
  6. Bring your own notebooks, pens and books.
  7. Bring copies of the books by Atiyah-Macdonald, Matsumura and Ideals, varieties and algorithms by David Cox et al.
  8. We shall assume all the chapters of Atiyah-Macdonald. Please read this book as much as you can.
  9. Local participants must arrange their own breakfast and dinner. They will  be provided with lunch and tea only.
Sr.N SID Full Name Gender Affiliation Position in College/University University/Institute M.Sc./M.A. Year of Passing M.Sc./M.A Ph.D. Degree Date
1 9897 Mr. Nitin Shridhar Darkunde Male SRTM University, Nanded, Maharashtra. Assistant Professor Savitribai Phule Pune University 2008  
2 10246 Ms. Kumari Saloni Female IIT Guwahati PhD student IIT Guwahati 2010  
3 10974 Mr. Sudip Bera Male Visva-Bharati PhD -student Ramakrishna Mission Vidyamandira, Belur Math 2012  
4 10975 Mr. Sajal Kumar Mukherjee Male Visva-Bharati PhD -student Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda University 2013  
5 11515 Ms. Sakshi Gupta Female IIT Gandhinagar PhD Panjab University, Chandigarh 2016  
6 11842 Mr. Bidwan Chakraborty Male IIT Kharagpur PhD IIT KANPUR 2016  
7 12118 Ms. Kriti Goel Female IIT Bombay PhD IIT Bombay 2015  
8 12245 Mr. Abhishek Kesarwani Male IIT ,Madras PhD University of Allahabad 2014  
9 12520 Mr. Nilkantha Das Male NISER Bhubaneswar PhD IIT Bombay 2016  
10 14138 Mr. V. Ramanathan Male Manonmaniam Sundaranar University , Ph.D G. Venkataswamy Naidu College 2010  
11 14196 Dr. Ashok Kumar Male Govt. College for Women, Udhampur Assistant Professor University of Jammu 2001 Fri, 07/27/2012
12 14601 Ms. Sudeshna Roy Female IIT Bombay PhD Jadavpur University 2013  
13 14664 Ms. Rimpa Nandi Female IIT Kharagpur PhD The University of Burdwan 2014  
14 14701 Mr. Mritunjay Kumar Singh Male Central University of South Bihar Research Scholar M.Sc. 2012  
15 14711 Mr. Sudipta Das Male IISER Mohali. PhD Student University 2014  
16 14803 Mr Provanjan Mallick Male IIT Bombay Ph.D student IIT Madras 2012  
17 14912 Ms. Nupur Patanker Female IISER Integrated PhD IISER,Bhopal 2017  
18 14950 Mr Dibyendu Mondal Male IIT Bombay PhD IIT Bombay 2015  
19 15024 Mr. Rajiv Kumar Male IIT Bombay PhD Guru Nanak Dev University Amritsar 2009  
20 15243 Prof. Pooja Gurmukhdas Rajani Female Smt. Chandibai Himathmal Mansukhani College Assistant Prof University of Mumbai 2008  
21 15273 Mr Avijit Panja Male IIT Bombay Ph.D student Ramakrishna Mission Vidyamandira, Belur 2012  
22 15315 Mr. Arvind Kumar Male IIT ,Madras PhD IIT MADRAS 2016  
23 15316 Mr. Rajib Sarkar Male IIT ,Madras PhD IIT Madras 2014  
24 15320 Mr. Amit Roy Male IISER PhD Chennai Mathematical Institute 2015  
25 15338 Ms. Urmil Suhag Female Maharshi Dayanand University, Rohtak PhD STUDENT Maharshi Dayanand University, Rohtak 2015  
26 15386 Mr. Selvaraja S Male IIT ,Madras PhD Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur 2013  
27 15413 Ms Arusha C Female IISER Bhopal PhD Student M.S University of Baroda 2015  
28 15422 Ms Ritika Nair Female IIT Bombay MSc student IIT Bombay    
29 15444 Mr. Ajim Uddin Ansari Male University Of Allahabad Ph.D(D.Phil.) University of Allahabad 2015  
30 15461 Mr. Dharm Veer Male Chennai Mathematical Institute PhD Chennai Mathematical Institute 2016  
31 15469 Mr. Aditya N K Subramaniam Male Chennai Mathematical Institute PhD Savitribai Phule Pune University 2015  
32 15478 Mr. B Janaki Raman Male Indian institute of Space Science and Technology PhD Scholar university of Madras 2016  
33 15501 Ms Suchismita Mishra Female IIT MADRAS PhD Hyderabad Central University 2014  
34 15625 Mr. Sourav Kanti Patra Male Ramakrishna Mission Vidyamandira PhD Chennai Mathematical Institute 2015  
35 15667 Ms. Parangama Sarkar Female Chennai Mathematical Institute Postdoc IIT Madras 2011 Fri, 06/03/2011
36 15682 Dr. Dipankar Ghosh Male Chennai Mathematical Institute Postdoctoral Fellow IIT Guwahati 2011 Sat, 08/13/2016
37 15713 Ms. Ranjana Mehta Female IIT Gandhinagar Ph.D. KUMAUN University 2008  
 Local participants (no accomodation)       
1 11995 Mr. Sandeep Kumar Male Shaheed Bhagat Singh College Assistant Professor Indian Institute of Technology 2008  
2 14633 Dr. Balchand Prajapati Male Ambedkar University Delhi Assistant professor Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi 2005 Sat, 08/13/2011
3 15283 Ms. Tania Sidana Female Indraprastha Institute of Information Technology, Delhi(IIITD) PhD Panjab University 2015  
4 15309 Mrs. Varsha Chauhan Female Indraprastha Institute of Information Technology PhD Delhi University 2016  
5 15494 Mrs. Tarun Lata Female University of Delhi Ph.D. Student University of Delhi 2006